Greater Sudbury Watershed Alliance Annual General Meeting March 25, 2013

Vale Living with Lakes Centre: 7:00 pm

I. Participants

Chair: Lesley Flowers
Co-Chair: Jessica Tann
Secretary: Lilly Noble for Jillian Smith
Treasurer: David Young
Lin Gibson
Terry Fortin

David Furino
John Lindsey
Shannon Dennie
Richard Paquette
Elaine Porter
Paul Sajatovic

II. Call to order and roll call for 2013 registration

MacFarlane Lake St. Charles Lake Richard Lake Minnow Lake Whitewater Lake Simon Lake Fairbank Lake Long Lake Onwatin Lake Penage Lake Ramsey Lake Vermilion River **Junction Creek** Lohi Lake Conservation Sudbury Bennett Lake

III. Agenda/Minutes

Motion to accept agenda: Moved by Dave; seconded by Lin Carried

Matters arising from minutes: none

Motion to accept minutes: Moved by Terry; seconded by Elaine

Carried

IV. Treasurer's Report

David proposes we strike an audit committee of primarily non-executive, membersat-large. Terry and Lin have met with David Young to go over the books. Legislation states an executive must sign the treasurer's report; David has done this.

Terry moves that the treasurer's report be accepted as presented; seconded by Lin. Carried.

V. Executive Report

A lot of work has been done this past year in the GSWA including: Constitution amendment, logo design, website creation, fundraising success, free banner composition, ice hut committee formation, rain garden support, Gardening Festival & Earth Day Festival representation, storm water advocacy.

McFarlane will contact FOCA to ensure they can be part of MNR Advisory Panel – Section 10 reps of FOCA.

Lesley moves to accept the report; seconded by Shannon. Carried

VI. Report of the nominating committee

Motion to begin nominations via Terry; seconded by John. Carried

Chair: Lesley Flowers accepted for 2013 Co-Chair: Jessica Tann accepted for 2013 Secretary: Jillian Smith accepted for 2013 Treasurer: David Young accepted for 2013

Directors:

Linda Heron accepted for 2013 Ron Swiddle accepted for 2013 Margaret McLaughlin accepted for 2013 Shannon Dennie accepted for 2013 Lilly Noble accepted for 2013 Alex Cieslewicz accepted for 2013 Paul Fredette accepted for 2013

Elaine Porter will let her name stand as a director. John Lindsey will let his name stand as a director.

All directors carried and accepted.

VII. Adjournment

Lesley proposes to adjourn the AGM. Motion to adjourn meeting moved by John; seconded by Lin. Carried.